Update and new project all in one!

I’ve finally unwrapped the UV’s for the airship and have started to paint the textures. But, meanwhile I’ve started on another model. I did this sub several years ago but decided it would make a great paper model. So I opened it up and discovered just how much I’ve learned about doing 3d. The model was a mess so I basically had to remodel it. Didn’t take long tho.
So now I can introduce the “Scallop”!
New model:

And here is a shot of the old model to give you an idea of what the completed one will look similar to:

Cheers!

~ by Richard on June 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
